Daily Prompt, General

Of Joys or Regrets.

A service has been invented through which you can send messages to people in the future. To whom would you send something, and what would you write?

I would send a message to myself and my future kids. Here’s what I will say:

Dear Future Tuti,

Don’t get freaked out but this is you from 2013.  I hope you are alive and things are going well. Did we get married? Have kids? No don’t tell me. If we had kids, tell them I’m sorry I didn’t want them at some point but if it makes them feel better, I had their names picked out if I ever had them (which I did if you are apologizing).

I lied I want to know but don’t tell me obvious details. What changed our mind about marriage and kids? Again if we didn’t, why am I so transfixed about this? Well I’m scared as hell and I don’t want to mess up your life. So do whatever you’ve always wanted to do and screw the rest of the world!

Love,

2013 Tuti

P.S. Our monetary challenge paid off right? Are we better at photography now?

P.P.S. The suspense of recieving a reply is killing me so I think I better not send it

Standard

4 thoughts on “Of Joys or Regrets.

  1. Pingback: THE STROOP EFFECT | hastywords

  2. Pingback: Future post | Paul Scribbles

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Back to the Future | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Launching A New Twitter Feature; Back To The Future Tweetin‘! | The Jittery Goat

Share your thoughts

