Daily Prompt, General

Temptations

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

I know you like it so why would you not take it

“I made a promise and I am going to regret this”

What promise?” *laughs*

“It was mainly for myself, that’s what they said by I did it for them”

Well I guess you should not do it then…

That look said it all… I was going to hurt someone regardless of my decision…why did I have to make the promise? why couldn’t I have just been trusted to stick with my guts?

Well if they think I will slide then there’s no point keeping the promise…

“No…” I say “I can do this”

I looked at the candy and then tasted it.


I cannot erase any part of me but if I could; the moment I give in easily to what was right in front of me because I think it would spite someone. I use candy above because at those moments it feels like taking candy, so irresistible but I regret it 😦

Standard

7 thoughts on “Temptations

  1. I wish I never tasted Kettle Chips for this same reason – and yes, I am a couple days late on this prompt but wanted to see what other people wrote on the topic – love it if you had time to stop by my place 🙂

  2. Pingback: Erasure | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: Erasure | Cheri Speak

  4. Pingback: YOUR KIND OF LOVE ENDED TRUST FOR ME | hastywords

  5. Pingback: Now then. | Paul Scribbles

  6. Pingback: This Could Have Turned Out So Differently | So I Went Undercover

  7. Pingback: How To Live With Failure | The Jittery Goat

Share your thoughts

