Daily Prompt, General

Stitch

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

My first pet as far as I remember was a puppy when I was 7 years old. It was a dog (I forget what breed), we named him Napoleon and my mother got really attached to him. One day I called his name and he was nowhere, it hit my mother harder that he went missing and we never got a pet again.

Technically we did have pets, chickens, mice, rabbit and when my mother’s sister was moving their dogs, Sandy and Blackie (mother and son), stayed at our place. They stayed for a while; Sandy got pregnant (I think it was through incest with Blackie) and had 3 puppies. I adopted one in my mind but my aunt came to get them a while.

Years later, I grew to dislike pets especially dogs plus I got scared of them maybe because of my failed attachments. When I moved to Canada, the host family I first stayed with had 2 dogs and a cat (I forget all their names but one was called Blackie). I gradually warmed up to pets.

           

I’ve been wanting to get a puppy for a while specifically a Maltese or Pekingese. A couple of friends have threaten to stay away from my house if I do get one.  The topic did not specify if the animals had to be real so let me introduce you to Dwigy who is technically a dog and one of my many plush animals.

I got Dwigy in December 2010. He spends a lot of time on my bed and he’s one of my confidant (yes! I talk to him, read here for more clarification: #2). I cuddle him when I’m about to go to sleep. Other times, he’s on my bookshelf hanging out with the rest of the gang.


Hello Everyone! My name is Tuti and I love plush animals!

Images via We Heart It

Standard

4 thoughts on “Stitch

  1. Pingback: Ménage à dix | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: Travels With Ole Duke | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Pulling Another Sneaky Move! | So I Went Undercover

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Menagerie | writinglikeastoner

Share your thoughts

