Daily Prompt, General

Twenties Girl

If you were to judge your favorite book by its cover, would you still read it?

I have a thing for Sophie Kinsella. I love all her books (except the Shopaholic series). My favorite lighthearted book is Twenties Girl. I don’t have an all time favorite book as I group it by categories. There are several covers for Twenties Girl.

This is the one I got and yes I would still read it.

Twenties_Girl

Another cover for US and CA market. I would not read it based on this cover

I don't know which market this is for but I'm on the fence about reading it based on this cover

I don’t know which market this is for but I’m on the fence about reading it based on this cover

Standard

8 thoughts on “Twenties Girl

  1. Pingback: ˈvintij ə-fâr | Ald+R

  2. I like her a lot as well.
    First book I read of her was, the undomestic goddess!
    One of my best friend, gave it to me as a present!
    It did described a part of my life, and hers..( 3 years ago).

    I recently read a vintage affair of Isabelle wolf. A book i Typically chose by the cover, and enjoyed a lot.

    I ll probably have a look to the one you’ve just mentionned

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Judgment Day | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Sometimes A Picture Or Book Cover Is Worth Three Words – “Not For Me” | The Jittery Goat

  5. I totally agree – the yellow one! Anyway, stopping in to see what others wrote for the Prompt – hope you have time to visit soon and read my take on it – Cheers!

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Judgment Day | My Atheist Blog

Share your thoughts

