General, Photography, Photos

Hack Chef: Baked Malfada Corta and Cheese

So maybe I could have found a more appropriate title but this seems close. I am not a big fan of cooking but I love food and I love me some guy that can cook. For a while I have been craving Macaroni and Cheese but being lactose intolerant now, I cannot go lazy and buy Kraft dinner least my stomach suffers.

In my bid to get Mac and Cheese I decided I was going to make it from scratch. Having recently relocated abodes; unlike my old place, the new apartment comes with an oven so I’ve been into a lot of baked food. Did I mention I am not a big fan of macaroni? Remember I said I just moved so I am a bit low on finances.

With no intention of buying what I could easily replace, I decided to search my favourite recipe site for “baked mac and cheese recipes”. I made a few adjustments to the recipe to accommodate my dietary restriction and ingredients at home.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 package Garofalo Mafalda Corta (500g)
  • 2 tbsp. melted Becel vegan margarine
  • 1 egg (egg in raw form contains no lactose)
  • 2 1/2 cups So Good Vanilla soy milk
  • 1 package Allegro lactose free 4% skimmed milk cheese [shredded myself]
  • Pam grilling no-stick cooking spray
  • black and cayenne pepper to taste
  • 2 tsp. basil leaves
  • salt to taste

I pretty much followed the instructions there except that I mixed the margarine, egg, milk, cheese, salt & pepper at once. I sprinkled some basil just before I kept it in the over.

 

VERDIT

I had it with some pork. I’m not completely sold on the particular cheese I used. Or maybe it’s because I suck at am not a fan of cooking or I wasn’t in the mood to eat after all that cooking.

The pork was really good. I’m tired so it’s shut eye time.

 

Standard

One thought on “Hack Chef: Baked Malfada Corta and Cheese

  1. Pingback: Cravings: Spanish Rice and Steak | Ald+R

Share your thoughts

